Outdoors
Sponsored by

Snake Thread 2017

715,432 Views | 3233 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Sean98
1990AG
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Stepping over a tree stump into this scene would really suck
SabineAg
AG
I don't know diddly about snakes so just wondering what you meant by the CH's true intentions?
TheVarian
AG
I see what ya did there.

Awesome photo!
EFE
AG
This guy forgot to look both ways
1990AG
AG
HOGNOSE!!
12f Mane
AG
bullsnake
1990AG
AG
12f Mane said:

bullsnake
C'mon 12f!! let me have a little fun here!!
OnlyForNow
AG
I was gonna say big ole gopher snake. But bull snake will do!
ttha_aggie_09
AG
Where was this?
EFE
AG
Citrus City, TX
trip98
AG
PalomaPachanga said:

I don't know diddly about snakes so just wondering what you meant by the CH's true intentions?
I am no expert by any means....probably like most of you guys and watched some nature shows, etc. But to my untrained eye it sure looked like he was trying to convince the rattler it was time for some lovin'.

kept flicking his tongue all over the rattler....slithered all over the rattler....and even curled up the lower half of its body while trying to wrap around the lower half of the rattler

if I had to guess he was courting.....or he was trying to establish dominance....but I'd say he wanted a piece
Col. Steve Austin
AG
Rat snake? Scared the bejeezus out of my wife yesterday when she was weeding and had her hand within a few inches of this fella before he poked his head up.

Ag83
AG
HumbleAg said:

Rat snake? Scared the bejeezus out of my wife yesterday when she was weeding and had her hand within a few inches of this fella before he poked his head up.

I'll defer to 12f but that looks like the markings of a cottonmouth to me.
tx4guns
AG
I agree that looks like a juvi CM.
Badace52
AG
Looks like a juvenile cottonmouth to me as well.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
agcrock2005