BCS Coming & Going: Retail, Restaurants, Businesses, etc (2023)

659,517 Views | 2804 Replies | Last: 3 mo ago by Tailgate88
DimeBox17
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Expert Analysis said:

Bryan Marine is closing.
Is there any other place in town that works on boat motors?

The Right Shop out on Hwy 30 does.
EBrazosAg
AG
I would call them before going, because my understanding is they only work on one or two brands. I have no personal experience with that but was told as much.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
DimeBox17
AG
Gotcha. I took a Mercury there two years ago and they completed the work but not sure about what they do and don't work on.
UmustBKidding
Does bryan outboard still do boats or only stihl power equipment now?
EBrazosAg
AG
They stopped several years ago.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
Captn_Ag05
AG
Earlier this year there was a highly debated zoning change for property at Double Mountain Road and Medical Avenue near BSW. The zoning change was changing from medical office to allow for apartments. BSW supported it saying they needed more housing for staff and visiting physicians. The request was approved by council 4-3.

The developer has now registered their project with TDLR. It is called "Alamo Residences at Double Mountain Road."

It will be a 305,000 square feet in total, 336 apartment units, and I believe the plans that were provided to council during the zoning change request showed it to be several four-story buildings.

The expected completion date isn't until September 2025.

PS3D
Captn_Ag05 said:

CS published their Northeast Gateway Redevelopment Plan

Quote:

NORTHEAST GATEWAY REDEVELOPMENT PLAN