BCS Coming & Going: Retail, Restaurants, Businesses, etc (2023)

660,185 Views | 2804 Replies | Last: 3 mo ago by Tailgate88
maroon barchetta
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Prosper92Ag said:

That's what surprises me most. I'm no expert and hate to second guess, but 6 months doesn't seem long enough to establish a clientele for that kind of restaurant … especially when 3 of those months are during the summer. I'm just really disappointed because it was very good and the kind of unique place we need around here.

I only knew about Clementine because of this forum.

That's part of the problem.
MS08
AG
maroon barchetta said:

Prosper92Ag said:

That's what surprises me most. I'm no expert and hate to second guess, but 6 months doesn't seem long enough to establish a clientele for that kind of restaurant … especially when 3 of those months are during the summer. I'm just really disappointed because it was very good and the kind of unique place we need around here.

Wanted to go. Did not take the chance to do so. I am sure others share the same sentiment. The location is a problem for that type of restaurant. Location is critical. I would venture to say that Maddens shut down for the same reason they are - not enough traffic because of location.
TyHolden
AG
MS08 said:

maroon barchetta said:

Prosper92Ag said:

Wanted to go. Did not take the chance to do so. I am sure others share the same sentiment. The location is a problem for that type of restaurant. Location is critical. I would venture to say that Maddens shut down for the same reason they are - not enough traffic because of location.
this - never knew where it was until recently parking back there. Strange that they are closing on the first Friday of September and first home game weekend.
Dustoff00
AG
We will be headed there tonight to get in one last dine.
Dedicated Unhesitating Service To Our Fighting Forces
halibut sinclair