*** STAR WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS Spoiler Discussion/Reactions ***

370,706 Views | 2952 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Philip J Fry
Yoda
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
He meant Vader's red saber lostwhen Luke lopped off his hand.
Dro07
AG
I'm a moron for talking newb crap and not reading everything correctly
PatAg
AG
I also think some people went into this movie looking ti find things they didn't like. Confirmation bias is a *****!
jabberwalkie09
AG
I also think there was a small percentage of people that went into the film looking for some of the EU to be canonized.
Satellite of Love
quote:
I also think there was a small percentage of people that went into the film looking for some of the EU to be canonized.

One can dream right, RIGHT?!????
evan_aggie
AG
A lot of people are questioning the circumstance and the disbelief that everyone crosses paths.

What's wrong with just believing the force is almost like an omniscient presence on it's own. To balance the sides, given time, will guide those on the side of light to eventually rebuild and come together.
Bruce Almighty
AG
quote:
A lot of people are questioning the circumstance and the disbelief that everyone crosses paths.

What's wrong with just believing the force is almost like an omniscient presence on it's own. To balance the sides, given time, will guide those on the side of light to eventually rebuild and come together.

There is absolutely nothing wrong with it. Star Wars is not a science fiction movie, it's a fantasy movie.
bangobango
AG
No way Rey is Kenobi's daughter. She'd have to be over thirty years old.

Would feel more forced/dumb to make her related to Kenobi than Luke, IMO. And I'm already on record as saying I thought it was a bad idea to make all the new characters related to the old characters.
TelcoAg
AG
Oh, I wasn't saying Rey keeps the saber. That scene where they both tried to force pull the saber has to happen.