Womens Tennis 2023

239,283 Views | 3490 Replies | Last: 10 mo ago by Chapa96
Chapa96
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Since I started one last year. Guess I can do so this year.

Let the new year begin!
Quail
Chapa! What is your take on the year and schedule. Also, wondering if any big changes to the new roster.
Quail
I would think ranking should be 7-10. #2 will be missed!
carl spacklers hat
Bravo! You are a gentleman and a scholar!
People think I'm an idiot or something, because all I do is cut lawns for a living.
Chapa96
AG
Quail said:

Chapa! What is your take on the year and schedule. Also, wondering if any big changes to the new roster.
I expect nothing less than Elite 8 again and hopefully further this year since the USTA Tennis Center doesn't have indoor courts in Orlando. It didnt help playing indoors last year in Illinois. Maybe the USTA Tennis Center does have indoors. Someone correct me if Im wrong. I haven't seen any and I've been there a few times. There are going to be some well balanced teams again this year (OU, Duke, UNC, Stanford, tu??). We will be in the mix of things again.

With the Roster, I just checked. I was afraid about Ellie possibly transferring but someone did mention that the roster isnt complete. We are to be getting 4 new Freshman and that includes Mia Kupres from Canada who should make the lineup. Only one is listed so far.

The schedule is what it is. Im not sure how far in advance these are determined. We are still fairly young but with such great talent. The SEC will be up this year. Im not all that worried about it. If it happens again next year then I'll begin to wonder.
taylorswift13
AG