****Cowboys 2016 Offseason Thread***

206,626 Views | 2475 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by jr15aggie
PooDoo
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
quote:
Probably in the minority but the Zeke film just didn't do much for me.

He very obviously had a tremendous offensive line and his moves out in space weren't that extraordinary. Doesn't seem to have great break away speed either.

RedlineAg08
Haha, I'm sry. I'm not good at listening to bull**** without calling it out.

Let's move on and pray Scandrick is back 100%, Claiborne has adjusted, McClain comes to camp in shape, and our DEs figure out how to get to the QB.

Quite possibly we may have a chance at Myles Garrett next year.
TheCougarHunter
AG
quote:

He very obviously had a tremendous offensive line and his moves out in space weren't that extraordinary. Doesn't seem to have great break away speed either.

Lol
Macarthur
quote:

He has great speed and strength. He's pretty complete.

The one thing I don't think we've seen a lot of is his ability to navigate traffic and make tough yards. And the reason I say that is that the OSU offense is designed to alway be running into a situation where the offense has numbers.

I"m not saying he can't do it, but it obviously is going to be much different running the football for Dallas than it was in Urban's offense.
PooDoo
AG
He has great vision and change of direction. He is elusive but runs with power when he's bottled up. Reads and sets up blocks extremely well.

Just on that 85 yarder against Bama he exploded through a seam (not a hole), ran out of 2 arm tackles, and ate up the angle on the rest of the defense.

He's going to be a top 3 back by the end of the season.
BassCowboy33
quote:
Haha, I'm sry. I'm not good at listening to bull**** without calling it out.

Let's move on and pray Scandrick is back 100%, Claiborne has adjusted, McClain comes to camp in shape, and our DEs figure out how to get to the QB.