****Cowboys 2016 Offseason Thread***

206,632 Views | 2475 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by jr15aggie
BassCowboy33
How long do you want to ignore this user?
quote:
Probably more than don't

Not gonna lie, my first reaction was, "I've never heard of that analyst".
RedlineAg08
I understand the reference. And I thought his interview was choppy, and made me cringe a little because all he had to say was "My background is a concern, and I'm embarrassed by it. I understand that by drafting me high, a team is going to be taking a risk based on my past. All I can say is I'm willing to get into programs, or counselling, or whatever it takes to put it behind me." I thought he did some of that, but it almost didn't sound believable.

With that he'd go in the top 5 w/o a doubt. He still may. I did like that he admitted to taking plays off. Everyone knew he did, so don't lie about it.

Whatever, I don't think the Cowboys draft him because they have enough on their hands, but he's probably a top 3 talent in this draft.
BassCowboy33
quote:
I understand the reference. And I thought his interview was choppy, and made me cringe a little because all he had to say was "My background is a concern, and I'm embarrassed by it. I understand that by drafting me high, a team is going to be taking a risk based on my past. All I can say is I'm willing to get into programs, or counselling, or whatever it takes to put it behind me." I thought he did some of that, but it almost didn't sound believable.

With that he'd go in the top 5 w/o a doubt. He still may. I did like that he admitted to taking plays off. Everyone knew he did, so don't lie about it.

Whatever, I don't think the Cowboys draft him because they have enough on their hands, but he's probably a top 3 talent in this draft.
Having played at the college level, I can promise you that EVERY player takes plays off. I agree the kid shouldn't be admonished for admitting that.
BassCowboy33
Real quick, Jeff Bowers was on The Invasion this morning: