Outdoors
Sponsored by

Bender's Big AR-15 & Semi Auto Shilling Thread

499,155 Views | 2919 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by robstrom
CharlieBrown17
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
They're very tempting as well....
txyaloo
AG
The Wonderer said:

CharlieBrown17 said:

Yeah I'm really waiting for a multi stripped lower sale like that. Be nice to have a few to leave in the back of the safe.
Same here, although I may drive down to Primary Arms and pick up a few for $35/ea.
$35 was their dealer price a few years ago, and I stocked up. They've been good lowers.
BreNayPop
AG
Please feel free to correct me. Im still learning. The thumbs down nonsubstansial answer, though, doesnt help anybody.
txyaloo
AG
Naveronski said:

BreNayPop said:

There really is no difference in lower other than brand/name recognition/stamping.

This is not a true statement.
The majority of forgings come from the same places. Sure billet vs standard forged aluminum are different, but a "standard" AR lower is a standard lower. For example, PSA's lowers are made by Aero as are many others.
CTGilley
AG
Where are they? I was trying to find it on their website.
TheEyeGuy
Sponsor
AG
txyaloo said:

Naveronski said:

BreNayPop said:

There really is no difference in lower other than brand/name recognition/stamping.

This is not a true statement.
The majority of forgings come from the same places. Sure billet vs standard forged aluminum are different, but a "standard" AR lower is a standard lower. For example, PSA's lowers are made by Aero as are many others.