*******Official Cowboys Offseason 2023*******

121,232 Views | 1943 Replies | Last: 8 mo ago by Vince Blake
gigem1223
How long do you want to ignore this user?
He's a top 10 corner in the league and probably the best ballhawk corner in football. You don't let those guys walk. Keep in mind this is only his 7th year of playing corner back and he's only 24 years old.
ChoppinDs40
AG
gigem1223 said:

He's a top 10 corner in the league and probably the best ballhawk corner in football. You don't let those guys walk. Keep in mind this is only his 7th year of playing corner back and he's only 24 years old.
big reason we lost that playoff game by making a pure business decision on not tackling Kittle.

And I'm no Dak apologist. Need to resign Zak Martin, pronto.
jr15aggie
AG
I'm no cap expert, but at first glance that seems like a reasonable deal. You knew he would get top dollar, but it's also not the biggest CB contract either.
Macarthur
Yeah, it seems like this is a pretty good deal for Diggs compared to other top CBs.
ac04
Macarthur
Crap
gigem1223
Ugh I hope this is not a precursor for what's to come this camp
Vince Blake
Calf strain. Not too serious
98Ag99Grad
AG
better than a high ankle sprain
EastSideAg2002
98Ag99Grad said:

better than a high ankle sprain
Or Achilles
Vince Blake
Out of all the rookies, I am rooting for Deuce Vaughn the hardest. But he looks like a little kid out there.
TyHolden
AG
SIAP but espn reporting Zeke to the Pats. Somebody predicted this right after he was let go.
EastSideAg2002
jr15aggie said:

I went into the draft thinking his roster spot was not secured. It's why I wanted Gibbs so badly, I didn't feel like our RB room had enough juice. Vaughn certainly has it, we just have to wait and see if his size/game translates to the NFL. I'm optimistic it will and he will be a bright spot for us next year.

I'm hoping that Jones gets cut, because that means Pollard, Vaughn, Davis & Dowdle are doing great things.