*******Official Cowboys Offseason 2023*******

122,279 Views | 1943 Replies | Last: 9 mo ago by Vince Blake
Tksymm7
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I definitely agree with this, and it's not so much I don't believe he can take a beating in the NFL. I just don't know if he could take a beating for 17+ weeks.
DannyDuberstein
AG
I do see a place for him and adding an explosive element to an offense. But his PT is going to have to be managed - situationally and workload wise. I could see him maybe sneaking into late 2nd. I feel like 3rd is most likely.
gigem1223
I'm probably in the minority here but I don't want to spend any cap on running backs. It's a young man's game, especially at RB. I'd let both Zeke and TP walk, draft someone like Bijan and look to add another WR by trade (Hopkins or Diggs?).
Tksymm7
AG
gigem1223 said:

I'm probably in the minority here but I don't want to spend any cap on running backs. It's a young man's game, especially at RB. I'd let both Zeke and TP walk, draft someone like Bijan and look to add another WR by trade (Hopkins or Diggs?).
The more I have thought about it, the more I subscribe to this line of thinking as well. Look at it this way, if you don't resign Tony P and let Zeke walk, we would be saving just over $20 million against the cap. That extra space could possibly help you resign LVE, Donovan Wilson, McGovern, Hankins or even Carlos Watkins if you so choose, all of which were pretty integral to our success this year. If you don't want to resign any of them or only one, then that gives you extra space to go out and sign a better, more proven WR, and allows us be more aggressive so we can go out and draft a Bijan Robinson or a JSN.
DannyDuberstein
AG
With the injury, I just don't think it's gonna take a lot to resign TP to a 1 year. You definitely cut Zeke and draft a RB. But I just don't think the market for TP is going to be very active. If you can't work it out, let him walk
Macarthur