***Official 2019-2020 Dallas Mavericks Season Thread***

189,783 Views | 2280 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by M.C. Swag
mavsfan4ever
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
True Anomaly said:

I'm not good with advanced stats, but eye test tells me that my preferred starting 5:

Luka
KP
Seth
Dodo
Maxi

Agreed.
Doug Ross
AG
if you were starting a nba franchise right now, what players would you trade luka for? I can think of one....MAYBE GIANNIS , other than that none, luka is the future
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
mavsfan4ever
AG
Yea, I honestly wouldn't trade Luka for anyone. He's doing stuff at age 20 that no one has done before. I was thrilled when we drafted him and thought he'd be amazing. But I didn't expect this kind of performance this early. It's incredible. He's got to be top 3 in mvp voting as of today (it's very early) and if he keeps this up for most of the season and the Mavs continue winning He has a chance to actually win it. I can't imagine what he could be doing in 3-4 years.
South Platte
mavsfan4ever said:

Yea, I honestly wouldn't trade Luka for anyone. He's doing stuff at age 20 that no one has done before. I was thrilled when we drafted him and thought he'd be amazing. But I didn't expect this kind of performance this early. It's incredible. He's got to be top 3 in mvp voting as of today (it's very early) and if he keeps this up for most of the season and the Mavs continue winning He has a chance to actually win it. I can't imagine what he could be doing in 3-4 years.
In 3-4 years hopefully he is dominating with KP and a 3rd (and 4th) premiere player. There is no reason we shouldn't get at least 1 title in the next 10 years with this kid. Just need a free agent to be willing to come to Dallas to win a title.
Ol Jock 99
AG