****Official Euros 2020 (2021) Tournament Thread****

90,933 Views | 2215 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by stillmerk
gougler08
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
That save from Donnarumma
oh no
AG
yeah, but pretty soon, they won't consistently year after year be FIFA ranked ahead of all of brazil, france, italy, spain, germany, etc.
Max Power
AG
So the guy rolling around in agony in the box didn't have much pain after his team scored, shocking.
zgood10
AG
Max Power said:

So the guy rolling around in agony in the box didn't have much pain after his team scored, shocking.
that was hilarious
also the replay of the goal and he's rolling around in slo-mo, like Scott Sterling
oh no
AG
he was faking in injury in an offside position. If they had deemed it a distraction to the keeper/ part of the play, that goal could have been disallowed, right?
Mathguy64
AG
For the record I don't just referee tons of games at all ages and levels but I am an instructor and referee mentor/coach. It's not a non call play on. "Getting the ball" has literally nothing to do with a foul. Not here or any more in the Danielson play earlier. That defender got the ball first too. And he may have destroyed someone's knee in the process.

We can argue over the color and I said up front I thought at this level it's yellow (and thought Oliver should have gone yellow and then have the chance to upgrade if needed) but it's definitely a foul and card and in every instruction clinic that kind of video is shown for teaching purposes to break down the parts of serious foul play.
Mathguy64
AG
Italy is on a mission and not playing like your father's Italy.
oh no
AG
great goal
Mathguy64
AG
Foul and PK
Thunder18
AG
Utterly stupid foul to give there
oh no
AG
lukaku needs to hit this
Max Power
AG
Is Chellini 57 years old?
Max Power
AG
oh no said:

he was faking in injury in an offside position. If they had deemed it a distraction to the keeper/ part of the play, that goal could have been disallowed, right?