*** Better Call Saul: Season 4 *** (SEE NOTE IN OP)

160,184 Views | 1458 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Brian Earl Spilner
Bunk Moreland
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Gus walks right into mass murder scenes and drug deals as they're happening or right after....and you're worried he showed his face to a European engineer who has no idea where he is or who he's talking to & didn't have him sign a NDA?

good lawd.
Burdizzo
AG
I find this show is a lot more enjoyable for me personally when I don't try to over think it or predict what will happen next. I build stuff for a living. I don't get Joy from watching a TV show and figuring out how I would build a lab under a laundry facility. I get entertainment from letting people like Vince Gilligan tell me the story of how it is built in secret because they are usually very good at telling crazy, yet almost believable, stories.
expresswrittenconsent
aTmAg
AG
Old Tom Morris said:

You seem to be missing a critical difference - we aren't saying it's the smartest, most careful thing to show his face. We're simply saying that this is how his character operated throughout the series. It was dumb to bring Jesse in. It was dumb to try to kill Hector personally. Those things got him killed. He was cautious. But not perfectly cautious. He got his hands dirty in running his business. That was his character.

And you're right, it is an extremely complicated project. All the more reason for him to feel like he needs direct involvement.
I think it's out of character. At first he wasn't going to do business with WW because he was associated with a junkie. It was only WW's persistence and the quality of his product that made Gus change his mind. Gus knows WW cannot turn him in because WW would himself go to jail. They are in on it together.