Health & Fitness
Sponsored by

Stronglifts 5x5. Anyone followed this program?

264,342 Views | 1769 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by Iowaggie
Post removed:
by user
Jetpilot86
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Suck it up and go.
Post removed:
by user
Jetpilot86
AG
I'm a pilot. Same drama, different metal.
Farmer1906
AG
Then don't just do the bar. To me it was hilariously light so I started higher & added more than what was recommended a few times.
beanbean
End of week 19 for me last night. I benched 190 lbs. at 5X5. Huge deal for me since my goal for the last couple of months was to get to 185lbs on BP. When I started this, I was tested to see what my max was on BP at 5X5 and I could only do 120lbs back then. New goal is 205lbs.
Farmer1906
AG
quote:
End of week 19 for me last night. I benched 190 lbs. at 5X5. Huge deal for me since my goal for the last couple of months was to get to 185lbs on BP. When I started this, I was tested to see what my max was on BP at 5X5 and I could only do 120lbs back then. New goal is 205lbs.
Just wait until you get to 2 plates. You'll feel accomplished. It just looks good.
Aggie_buster
AG
quote:
Nice.

Workout #5 down for me.
beanbean
Went to my niece's highschool graduation tonight and had alot of my family members there who mostly hadn't seen me since Christmas when I was as out of shape as I've ever been. That was about 2 weeks before I started Stronglifts. Anyway, everyone was like "wow, what have you been doing? You look great!" Tons of compliments and people wanting me to explain my workouts to them. It all felt good.
Aggie_buster
AG
#6 down.
shano0603
AG
quote:
I'm a pilot. Same drama, different metal.
But what do you fly?
Jetpilot86
AG
747's. Today India, tomorrow Germany, Friday Hong Kong.
-Signature Photo Below-

Never Fear, Never Quit.
Aggie_buster
AG
#7.
K Bo
AG

190 squat
140 bench
110 row

took two weeks off end April/early May for wedding/honeymoon. I feel like I'm finally catching my stride again on squat.
TommyGun