* Official World Cup 2022 Thread *

161,789 Views | 2610 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by jeffk
gougler08
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Legal Custodian said:

Rumor is Achilles

Well that would be really not good
AgGrad99
AG
What on earth!!??!

This sucks
DeangeloVickers
AG
With the schedule in the fall there will be many many many injuries for all. Brutal
JW
AG
turf.
akm91
AG
Horrible news for Miles.

When I first saw Robinson seriously hurt I was praying it wasn't Jedi.
"And liberals, being liberals, will double down on failure." - dedgod
Aston94
AG
Bummer for Miles.
akm91
AG
carl spacklers hat
Well ****
People think I'm an idiot or something, because all I do is cut lawns for a living.
wangus12
AG
At this rate we're gonna end up fielding a complete MLS 11 for the World Cup. The young guys in Europe cannot stay healthy
oh no
AG
I don't think we can advance very far without a couple of our key players fit and healthy (McKennie, Adams), but our player pool should be deep enough to put 26 players on the squad in Qatar that is good enough to beat Iran and Ukraine/Wales/Scotland and advance to the knockout stage even with some of our presumed best 11 not fit. Also note that with this schedule, our opponents will surely have some of their best 11 unavailable as well.

McKennie is projected to be healthy as soon as later this month from a broken bone in his foot. Let's hope he stays that way. I think Gio is back from bad hamstring issues now too- needs to ease back in and stay healthy all summer. Dest should be back in training over the summer. Matt Turner should be back in goal soon and make the move to UK. Not sure about the time tables for Aaronson or Chris Richards, but right now, Miles Robinson looks like the only one in doubt to be ready for Qatar. Ruptured Achilles is devastating for him. Sucks.
RebAg13
AG
wangus12 said:

At this rate we're gonna end up fielding a complete MLS 11 for the World Cup. The young guys in Europe cannot stay healthy