BCS Coming & Going: Retail, Restaurants, Businesses, etc (2020)

472,379 Views | 1570 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by Slocum on a mobile
lockett93
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
dallasiteinsa02 said:

The students that are parking there and going to class is the only reason there isn't free parking. The garage is full of students now.

If that were true, why would they charge parking on Friday nights and weekends? And the parking app increases the rates on Friday and Saturday nights.
Captn_Ag05
AG
Tailgate88 said:

Does anyone know what is going in next to Burger King at Deacon and Texas?

I believe that is the location of Boomtown BBQ
JMac03
AG
Tailgate88 said:

Does anyone know what is going in next to Burger King at Deacon and Texas?
Glad you asked this. I kept meaning to ask.
armymom
I think Boomtown BBQ
AggieBarstool
95_Aggie said:

There used to be a Whataburger in the Underground in the late 90's.
And through the 2000s (I graduated 2006).
eloc62
Anybody know when Walk-On's is supposed to open? Have you been to one? Is the food good? I know it's a basic chain type place, but hoping the food is good. Seems to look a lot like Razzoos.
Bunk Moreland
Last I heard was early March
Aggie09Derek
AG
Food is good. More of a sports bar feel than razoo's
CN
Aggie09Derek said:

Food is good. More of a sports bar feel than razoo's
How does the food compare to Razoo's? For the record, I like Razoo's so if it's the same, that'd be great.
Aggie09Derek
AG
About the same quality. Everything is seasoned pretty well with good flavor.
BCSWguru
recently visited a Walk Ons. I requested no onions in the item I ordered and was informed it was pre-made. Not a good sign.
trouble
AG
What was it?
Turf-Ag02
AG
Probably onion rings....sorry couldn't resist a little Monday humor.
Gig ‘em and God bless
Broncos
Turf-Ag02 said:

Probably onion rings....sorry couldn't resist a little Monday humor.
Sadly, this wouldn't surprise me on this forum.
trouble
AG
I wouldn't be shocked.