Outdoors
Sponsored by

Africa

235,284 Views | 1184 Replies | Last: 6 hrs ago by drred4
DallasAg 94
How long do you want to ignore this user?
carl spacklers hat
AgLA06 said:

The last thing I want is more restrictions, but I hate the idea of anyone's gun box just wheeling around a carousel in baggage claim for anyone to grab. Seems like it should be one of those things that you walk to the office to claim from the cage.
You should check out the carousel at HRL opening weekend of whitewing season. lol
People think I'm an idiot or something, because all I do is cut lawns for a living.
agcrock2005
AG
DallasAg 94 said:

japantiger said:

rally-cap said:

japantiger said:

Good day to answer questions if you have any...just avoiding the heat this afternoon. Nice breeze off the river.
Where would you go hunting next, and for what, if money was no issue? Or is this trip the pinnacle?

Something like this:
Scotland - Red Stag and maybe Roe
Eastern Europe - Croatia or Romania - European Brown Bear (of course Russia is an option; but I got my company out of that business ...they are just too sleazy)
Austria - Roe, ibex, chamois and stag...gotta go a couple of different places to do this
Budapest and surrounding area - Sika, Mouflon, fallow and boar - a couple of places
Madrid and surrounding area - Gredos Ibex, Beceite Ibex and Red Legged Partridge hunt (I love to bird hunt)
Grenada - Southeastern and Ronda Ibex
England - Chinese Water Deer, Muntjac, English Red Stag as well some exotics like Pere David Stag, Barashinga Stag, Sika Stag, Soay Sheep

The real appeal in addition to just having a European wall in the trophy room is the wife would love the locations. It's great when I can get her to come with me.
If you did a mid-lower European trip, you could probably get buy-in from the wife.