Didn't someone here have some money stolen?

312,595 Views | 1196 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by JD Shellnut
End Of Message
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Rusty GCS said:

Pinche Abogado said:

Last point: for those that have been swindled, I recommend filing a grievance with the state bar of Texas.

I'm an attorney (and only generally familiar with this process), but the State Bar has a Client Security Fund for people who have been the victim of fraud by a practicing attorney.

https://www.texasbar.com/AM/Template.cfm?Section=Client_Security_Fund1&Template=/CM/HTMLDisplay.cfm&ContentID=41945

Most of Damon's swindling was personal and not legal.

Calling for money because his bank account was frozen for one reason or another. Or do rounding he had money coming his way and just needed a stop gap loan to make it there.

Got it. Was under the impression most of this was related to him signing up a poster as a client, taking their money, and promptly ghosting them.
trouble
AG
He changed his mind though
trouble
AG
Howdy, precious. We need to snuggle on the couch soon.
T Durden
AG
So the people that gave him money...how does that happen?

A supposed successful attorney needs emergency venmo money to fix a flat tire or his credit card was lost...whatever the situation.

The stories were that believable that it made sense to wire thousands of dollars?

I can sort of understand the legal work angle. But if you really do need legal help aren't you going to get multiple referrals and do some vetting before spending a lot of money?

sorry for the questions, I'm just trying to understand it all.
trouble
AG
Pinche Abogado said:

Rusty GCS said:

Pinche Abogado said:

Last point: for those that have been swindled, I recommend filing a grievance with the state bar of Texas.

I'm an attorney (and only generally familiar with this process), but the State Bar has a Client Security Fund for people who have been the victim of fraud by a practicing attorney.