Outdoors
Sponsored by

2020 Western States Draw Deadlines

107,602 Views | 1154 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by lazuras_dc
arrow
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Page 1?

ETA: Dang. Get him LEJ!
arrow
AG
2019 was a different year for me. Played guide in Colorado which was fun and then had the half-assed family Thanksgiving late season Montana hunt. Had fun but didn't punch a tag myself.

Lots of possibilities in 2020. Currently in Alaska sheep draw. Planning to enter Wyoming elk Draw this month.
BullSprig07
AG
I could (should) be be able to draw the WY general elk tag this year. I have some initial research on what units I might want to focus on but I know a few of you have hunted that tag so I'd welcome any thoughts; either on here or DM or email if you prefer.

Hopefully third time is a charm for elk this year.
Pignorant
AG
I am a newbie at this, when does the New Mexico draw application come online?
BrazosBQ
AG
2020 Western Big Game Hunting Application Deadlines

Most 2020 dates not yet finalized, but goHUNT updates as info becomes available.
mneisch
AG
Will be putting in for 2nd season mule deer in Colorado, hopefully back to the same unit where my buddy and I went 2 for 2. I'll also put in for many species in New Mexico this year.
stdeb11
AG
This year I'll do archery OTC for elk again and then try to pick up some leftover elk tag. Probably muzzy and rifle antelope, and thinking I'll burn deer points this year if I can narrow down units. All in CO.

Also keep building points in Montana, Wyoming, and AZ too....maybe a WY doe antelope hunt too if there's time this year
Texas 1836
AG
FSGuide said:

jayelbee said:

Been waiting for this thread. I'm a new big game hunter and so far I've been looking at all of the raffles and supertag type hunts since without 15+ points there are several things like sheep and moose that I'll never really get an opportunity to hunt by putting in for standard draw.