Outdoors
Sponsored by

2017 OB Fitness Goals Thread

78,038 Views | 835 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by aggielostinETX
CanyonAg77
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm at 240 now after a high of 250 last year. Hard to belive that when I graduated from high school nearly 45 years ago, I weighed 120.

I now have arthritis in one knee, so getting more weight off is not going to be easy. But it is necessary.

I really just posted to be the grumpy old guy who tells the kids to not do what I did. Don't gain the weight to start with. Or if it's too late for that, lose it now, before your body completely rebels. It WILL NOT get easier.

Good luck to you all, and I'll go back to yelling at clouds now.
AggieChemist
AG
My initial weigh in was 253.4 Like the poster that said they put on weight like a show calf, I was 239 before Thanksgiving and just didn't give an F for a month.

My goal is to be sub 220.

I started in 2014 at a high of 292, and got down to a low of 232 before going to Africa. I have bounced around in the 240s and 250s since then. My goal is my high school football playing weight of 220.

Plan is mostly paleo or "whole foods" (e.g. fruits, vegetables and meat, not processed stuff and grains), Crossfit 3 times per week and cycling to work at least once a week... plus added active lifestyle activities (hiking, fishing, hunting, cycling, kayaking, etc) on top of exercise schedule.
AggieChemist
AG
I updated the spreadsheet this morning so we can add our goals and a total lost and % lost value. If you just update your weight weekly and set your goals, everything should update automatically.
texAZtea
AG
I had a wrestling coach who simulated altitude by having us do sprints breathing through straws...

I'm sure one of those masks might help some too.
Buck Compton
AG
texAZtea said:

I had a wrestling coach who simulated altitude by having us do sprints breathing through straws...