Outdoors
Sponsored by

2017 OB Fitness Goals Thread

76,664 Views | 835 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by aggielostinETX
Lt. Joe Bookman
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I was 135 when I graduated highschool, but not much muscle. I biked a ton, but never lifted weights.
165 when I graduated from A&M. But maybe about the same BF% that I am now. Just drank a lot and ate fast food a lot after graduating and ballooned up to 195.
LoudestWHOOP!
AG
I used the Flu to get past my 255 plateau.
Two days of liquid diet (mostly water) and 101 fever knocked off 2 lbs, and after full Thanksgiving meals got back to 254 this morning.
Now to see my next target of 249 again will be awesome.
maverick2076
So, I've put some weight back on, but my overall fitness has improved. I'm up to about 208 from a low of 200. However, I'm working out at heavier weights than I ever have, had my highest APFT score in my career a couple weeks ago, and ran 12 miles on Wednesday at just over a 9:30/mile pace. That is the longest run I've ever done in my life. I'm 39 years old and in the best shape of my life. All in all, I'm pretty pleased with how 2017 has turned out for me fitness-wise.
LoudestWHOOP!
AG
Staying south of 255 (around 253) and haven't been able to work out due to travel. Hope to remedy that soon.
Hope to see 249 go bye well before Christmas.
My body seems energized to burn with a real balance of macros around 30% each.
Ol Jock 99
AG
One of the annoying "good things"...my Aggie ring is flying off a lot this winter.
LoudestWHOOP!
AG
Ol Jock 99 said:

One of the annoying "good things"...my Aggie ring is flying off a lot this winter.
Reminds me, I need to try mine on again.
LoudestWHOOP!
AG
Want to keep on plugging and reach 249 by first weigh in in 2018.
jetch17
AG