Outdoors
Sponsored by

[Discussion about OB moderation] - Edited thread title

79,023 Views | 686 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Redstone
BenderRodriguez
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I don't ignore anyone.

I didn't even know this board had that feature.

ETA: and now that I know I'm still not going to use it.
DeWrecking Crew
BenderRodriguez said:

Average Joe said:

What I do know, is that things started going south when we started letting the tacticool AR and Glock crowd in. After that SJWs were just the next logical evolution.

I'd like to speak to that.

I've been posting here since 2012. While I post on other boards occasionally, over 90% of my posts are on the OB, so while I haven't been around since the beginning, I've been here for a while.

Whenever there is possible political trouble on the horizon regarding guns, the OB can get a little spammed with mostly gun/politics topics, and I fully understand why that would get tiresome to folks who just show up for fishing reports and dead deer pics. It's a bit much even for me at times.

However, if there is any group on this board that has something in common with the cry baby SJWers, it is hands down the fudds. The only hunting I do is upland bird. I'm a terrible fisherman (I once caught exactly one fish, twice, on a two day fishing trip in a stocked pond as a kid). My interests lie more in competition and self defense, so someone like you would absolutely lump me into the "tacticool" crowd you're convinced has ruined the board.