Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

******************SCOTCH*****************

263,545 Views | 1650 Replies | Last: 8 days ago by betadawg1
FightinAggie07
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Yikes... had I known that I would have opted for it rather than the Lagavulin I brought with me. Used my other bottle allowance for some Iceland schnapps as I also went there on my trip!
edwardsk2003
AG
We visited tallisker back in 2014 for our 10yr. It was fantstic. The only negative was it was raining hard....and we didn't take a single picture. :/
AndrewT488
AG
Recently fell in love with Auchentoshan Three Wood. Never thought I liked scotch, but I like this stuff!
E King Trill
AG
I'm relatively new to scotch and have probably bought 10-12 bottles or so over the last two years. My favorite to this point has to be the distillers edition of Lagavulin that I bought. It also happens to be the priciest bottle that I have bought.

What do people think of the Dalmore? I didn't see it on the spectrum that has been posted on here. Where might it fall in?
John Francis Donaghy
quote:
I'm relatively new to scotch and have probably bought 10-12 bottles or so over the last two years. My favorite to this point has to be the distillers edition of Lagavulin that I bought. It also happens to be the priciest bottle that I have bought.

What do people think of the Dalmore? I didn't see it on the spectrum that has been posted on here. Where might it fall in?

If you like the Lagavulen DE. Try the Talisker DE. Its a few dollars cheaper, and I think, the better of the two. The flavor combo of Lagavulen DE is the combinatiom of heavy peat and a sherry cask finish. Talisker DE has the same combo.

If you're looking to go lower price point than that. Try Highland Park 12. It's not going to be as smoky as a Lagavulen or a Talisker, but it is moderately peated and sherry finished, so it will have both of the flavors youre looking for, and should only be about $40.