***Official 2021-2022 San Antonio Spurs Season Thread***

87,527 Views | 1335 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by MookieBlaylock
West Texan
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
West Texan
AG
And we officially have the 9th pick.
Enzo The Baker
AG
9th. At least we didn't drop a spot.

Looking forward to watch Sacramento whiff on another top 4 pick.
taylorswift13
AG
Why can't anything good ever happen to us
Enzo The Baker
AG
Top 7 player of all time getting a small market team 5 championships was pretty good.
taylorswift13
AG
In recent years* LOL
taylorswift13
AG
The last championship I was a freshman in high school and the one before that I was 8 lol. You all got to enjoy the success and dynasty more than me lol
taylorswift13
AG
So who do you guys hope we land at 9… I like Jalen Duren, Ousmane Dieng, Johnny Davis, or Ochai Ogbaji of Kansas
flashplayer
AG
Trade up and grab Keegan Murray.
Enzo The Baker
AG
I think Duren, Mathurin and Eason are intriguing.
taylorswift13
AG
flashplayer said:

Trade up and grab Keegan Murray.
I'm definitely a huge fan of using our extra picks to trade up! We are in desperate need of a go to star! Like Murray, Ivey, or Banchero
West Texan
AG
The top 3 will most likely be some order of Holmgren, Smith, Banchero. After that I think jaden Ivey and Keegan Murray go between 4-6. Shaedon Sharpe is a huge wild card and could maybe go as high as 4 or possibly drop closer to where we pick.

Guys who could be available at 9 that I like:

Jeremy Sochan- I think he's gonna have a Scottie Barnes type impact. Really versatile defender that can potentially guard 1-5, he can run the floor and finish, and he has really good play making skills being able to handle the ball and distribute. Doesn't shoot it very well, but his shot doesn't look like it's broken. If Chip can make him a league average 3 point shooter, he's gonna be special.