Tell your UCS stories here.

212,034 Views | 747 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by peddler
PlanoAg98
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Quote:

Thanks to all TexAgs who spoke with me.
Does TexAgs get a shout out on the front page of the WSJ? May I suggest the below.

Big Cat `93
AG
I have a WSJ sub. This is quite the read.
Post removed:
by user
TyHolden
AG
where is it?

edit: i read the whole thing without a sub. texags got no pub.

https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-billionaire-behind-the-biggest-u-s-tax-fraud-case-ever-filed-11614785519
mavaggie08
AG
I worked at ReyRey in 2007 repairing computers. Weirdest place I ever worked. I wanted to make some cash for a flat panel TV for my apartment I'm an engineer, so the aptitude test, which surprised me, was no big deal.I started the next week.
I vividly remember getting my first computer. They didn't really tell me much instruction-wise other than these were computers for car lots. I opened up this computer case, and I'm sure had a very confused look. One of my new co-workers asked "What's the problem? You look confused. They told us you were smart."