Houston
Sponsored by

***HLSR 2023***

67,045 Views | 752 Replies | Last: 8 mo ago by Jugstore Cowboy
Jugstore Cowboy
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I found bidder's packet for poultry laying on the ground the other day and skimmed over the various committment levels. Not for me!
rolling_ridgeag05
Thanks FWA for both the explanation and the work put into making the sale a success. As an exhibitor myself 20+ years ago I forgot some of the ins and outs but had one of my kids make the poultry sale this year so go to re-experience it this year again and see the amount of work that goes into it.

Thanks again!
Dr. Horrible
BohunkAg said:

So there's no situation where someone can just walk up and buy something? Sorry I've never done one of these before.
That's exactly how we started. My wife loves to tell the story about how she left me alone so she could go work her committee shift and I showed up 4 drunken hours later trying to semi-coherently explain to her that we had just bought a pig!
Al Bula
AG
Dr. Horrible said:

BohunkAg said:

So there's no situation where someone can just walk up and buy something? Sorry I've never done one of these before.
That's exactly how we started. My wife loves to tell the story about how she left me alone so she could go work her committee shift and I showed up 4 drunken hours later trying to semi-coherently explain to her that we had just bought a pig!
that's what you do with four hours of alone drunk time?!
Dr. Horrible
At rodeo, apparently yes…
Ferris Wheel Allstar
AG
Dr. Horrible said:

At rodeo, apparently yes…
I will be doing that Friday and Saturday!
Jack Klompus
AG
Just curious--how much does a pig cost ballpark?
rcb
AG
Quick question on Level 300 tickets. Are they all club seats? Looking at Kenny Chesney tickets. Would $76 for section 350 be a decent deal?

Also see a section 135 row HH for $90. Looks like that's by the chutes. Any experience sitting down there?