Star Wars Discussion Thread

5,859,120 Views | 43819 Replies | Last: 4 hrs ago by TCTTS
The Collective
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Flashdiaz said:

The difference is now, no one believes in the good in Kylo anymore.

Enter Rose. She's going to save him with love.
bangobango
AG
TCTTS said:

Urban Ag said:

Towns03 said:

bangobango said:

I think this guy sums a lot of the complaints up pretty well (Language warning):

This is my first time on the ETBoard, I came here to rip the Last Jedi as one of the worst movies I've ever seen. This clip does the job perfectly.
You know, I was about to respond something to the effect of "get over it" but I actually sat through all 22 minutes of that and have to say........damn, TLJ was even worse than I thought. Wow.

Popping back in to share this exact sentiment. TLJ is, indeed, even worse than I thought, after watching that all the way through. It definitely put into words what I had been trying to express for a while now, while also shining a light on problems I had never even considered.

However... you know what I'm NOT going to do? Express ill will toward Rian Johnson, whine about it like I'm 12, try to drive any of the actors off social media, or boycott this franchise forever.

You know what I AM going to do? Get on with my life and not let this affect me in any way, shape, or form, because I'm a grown ass man with literally thousands of other movies and television shows I can find immense satisfaction in. Along with every thing else life has to offer.

Now, back to doing just that...