*** Aggie Volleyball 2024 Thread ***

74,434 Views | 1360 Replies | Last: 5 hrs ago by flintdragon
RadCouncil 21
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
A bit before my time but was Bird considered a good hire when we got her?
flintdragon
AG
RadCouncil 21 said:

A bit before my time but was Bird considered a good hire when we got her?
I don't believe she was a big hire. She was an assistant (Kansas?) who was good at recruiting.
taylorswift13_
She had her great run in 2019 mostly due to the play of Hollann Hans and Camille Connor! But every season after that it was just decline after decline and in 2022 we won 5 conference games… many girls were quitting, many were transferring. I just looked at the stat and we averaged nearly 10 service errors a match! We hired her at the end of the 2017 as an assistant coach at Kansas. She had never had any head coaching experience prior to this job. I'm new to this sport but it's night and day to what's going on now!
taylorswift13_
But look what Ifenna did last year and Bird never played her as a freshman, Molly Brown was her starting middle! She got Meuth to transfer after failing to recruit her out of high school, and she kicked into Lednicky who's a literal 4th generation Aggie THANKFULLY
taylorswift13_
But she was a great person! When I worked with the athletic department as a student she was always so nice and respectful to me
frankie00
I may have missed the following on TexAgs so posting 'just in case':

Lednicky Named SEC Offensive Player of the Week

https://12thman.com/news/2024/10/7/volleyball-lednicky-named-sec-offensive-player-of-the-week
Wicked Good Ag
taylorswift13_ said: