Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Vertical dynamic deflection of south 2nd deck.

189,557 Views | 648 Replies | Last: 8 yr ago by The Collective
aggieaviator
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Damn I knew I should have sprung for those West side seats.
I don't know. Dying at Kyle Field is noble. Im sure they will erect a kickass statue of the event.
Smilin Jack Ross
AG
Do we actually have an engineering department anymore?
oysterbayAG
AG
We have the Dwight Look College of Engineering with over 10,000 students. Someone should walk over to the Department of Civil Engineering and ask some of the Professors and Graduate Students if anyone is involved in this etc.
Ogre09
AG
quote:
quote:
Just looked through this thread. I love all the engineers agreeing there is a concern, and all the lay people saying "I'm not an engineer, but I saw a building move once. So it's probably OK"

I actually think the OP was getting the public spun up over nothing.

Got any data to back that up, or just going off your gut?
TexasRebel
AG
Sounds like a good question for the OP.
Counterpoint
AG
quote:
I don't know. Dying at Kyle Field is noble. Im sure they will erect a kickass statue of the event.
I have south end zone tickets so I'm just going to leave this here in case something happens when they crank Sandstorm a little too loudly...

If you do make a statue of me, PLEASE don't make my face look like the faces on those new statues on the east side!
Bunk Moreland
quote:
quote:
I have south end zone tickets so I'm just going to leave this here in case something happens when they crank Sandstorm a little too loudly...

If you do make a statue of me, PLEASE don't make my face look like the faces on those new statues on the east side!

SEZ 2nd deck waterbed moving seats here as well. If I go...I don't want a picture...just put my name on a plaque with a quote that reads:

quote:
Overall, he was kind of an ******* at times. But damnit, he was OUR *******!
oldarmy1
AG
quote: