Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

22,100,212 Views | 224562 Replies | Last: 46 sec ago by jagvocate
claym711
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Must be massive hedging in VIX. Market behavior for past couple of weeks does not reflect historic market behavior at VIX >35.
thirdcoast
AG
zag213004
AG
Timing this aapl call bought yesterday. Do you suggest closing at opening Bell or letting it play out through the day. Part of me thinks it will trends down to fill the gap but I'm a newbie at this so what do I know?
Talon2DSO
AG
What are you seeing with SPY?
oldarmy1
AG
zwhag2010 said:

Timing this aapl call bought yesterday. Do you suggest closing at opening Bell or letting it play out through the day. Part of me thinks it will trends down to fill the gap but I'm a newbie at this so what do I know?

It has the look of an engulfing candle meaning at least a short term reversal upward. $10-15 likely. $275 Calls will be in the money probably in first 30 minutes, so do as you will.

IrishTxAggie
AG
He's trying to scare people into dumping. I think he is holding USO $1.5P for 5/15
DripAG08
AG
thirdcoast said:

Not disagreeing with him, but he also Tweeted about buying Whiting a few months back....
McInnis 03
AG
There was a large amount of USO $2c buying yesterday from what I recall.
jamaggie06
AG
claym711 said:

Must be massive hedging in VIX. Market behavior for past couple of weeks does not reflect historic market behavior at VIX >35.

For those that don't know, the VIX is not a measure of actual market movement or volatility. The VIX is calculated from options prices on SPX (it is the 30-day implied volatility).

http://www.cboe.com/products/vix-index-volatility/vix-options-and-futures/vix-index/vix-faqs#2

Hence, the VIX reflects the markets expectations, and not what the market actually does.
zag213004
AG
Thanks for the insight. I really appreciate it!
ProgN
Carlo4
AG