Grandfathering incoming freshmen (current 8th graders) at both CSISD high schools

50,673 Views | 338 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by AggieMom_38
thatguy2
How long do you want to ignore this user?
The reason is because AMCHS has a lot of room in the building for more students, and CSHS will have to add portable buildings each year the next 5 years with the growth. Or they will have to ask the taxpayers to pass another bond to build more classrooms CSHS.

Plus, CSHS will go 6A next realignment if they don't adjust. Trust me, nobody wants that. We don't have enough of anything to be "Good" at the 6A level.

My 2 cents.
shoulder tap
Quote:

Some in the community feel like the overcrowding at CSHS is not a big deal. The School District thinks it is. I am not an expert, so I am going to have to defer to the experts (who I believe to be the School District Administration).

I think the School Board was looking for a certain number of students to move to fix the capacity issue. I do not know enough to know exactly how many students that was, but I am think it was less than 400-500. So the "net" 58 students is 12% to 15% (possibly more) of what they are trying to accomplish. If classroom space is a problem those 58 seem like 2 classrooms.

I listed 2 reasons here.

The overcrowding is an issue at CSHS. They need less kids to go there.

They were looking to move a certain "net" number to Consol. This helped meet that goal.

Disclaimer**This is my 3rd post on this board after joining only 3 days ago.
Agmaker
shoulder tap said:

Quote:

problem those 58 seem like 2 classrooms.

The overcrowding is an issue at CSHS. They need less kids to go there.

They were looking to move a certain "net" number to Consol. This helped meet that goal.

Disclaimer**This is my 3rd post on this board after joining only 3 days ago.