Guardians of the Galaxy discussion

66,851 Views | 544 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by TCTTS
boboguitar
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
ComiCon Poster

I look forward to the expert analysis of this board as to why this poster is trash and doesn't reflect the script.
The Debt
So Bane is in this too?
Sex Panther
AG
I don't like the three planets in the background. It's unneccesary. We already know it takes place in space.
jeffk
AG
It's obviously a reference to the triune nature of the Christian God and a slam on atheism.
Saxsoon
AG
What is this, 50 Shades of Blue?
BigRobSA
Oh, jeesus!

Look at those colors!

Did the "gay mafia" make this thing?!?!

*How am I doing? I'm new to this Make-fun-of-movie-art game.
FL_Ag1998
AG
So obviously sexist and anti-animal rights its not even funny. This is a group of heroes, yet they very clearly put the white, anglo-Saxon male front and center and much more prominent than the other minority characters. And then the lone female is the second smallest, with the poor raccoon relegated to a small indistinguishable ink blot. Damn you, mysogonist Hollywood studios!
TCTTS
COOL LASER FALCON
That poster is badass
AliasMan02
AG
One week from today
Bruce Almighty
FL_Ag1998
AG
Just realized that's my day off!!!!

BigTimeAlum
AG
quote:
So obviously sexist and anti-animal rights its not even funny. This is a group of heroes, yet they very clearly put the white, anglo-Saxon male front and center and much more prominent than the other minority characters. And then the lone female is the second smallest, with the poor raccoon relegated to a small indistinguishable ink blot. Damn you, mysogonist Hollywood studios!

So full of win
Nonregdrummer09
AG
IGN and Comingsoon.net both have full reviews up, I only look at ratings and never read full reviews but Comingsoon gave it a 9/10 and IGN a 9.2/10, calling it one of the best Marvel films ever.
Sex Panther
AG
Early reviews on RT are glowing. 9 for 9 so far.
TCTTS
Scotty Flamingo
quote: