Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

22,608,194 Views | 226629 Replies | Last: 14 min ago by CC09LawAg
YNWA_AG
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Definitely filling the December 2018 gap tomorrow
thirdcoast
AG
WH declared this situation was in the hands of millennials.... market immediately tanked.
Pignorant
AG
Third worst percentage day on the S&P in history.
spongeboob_squaresharts
AG
Ford at $5.
IrishTxAggie
AG
thirdcoast said:

WH declared this situation was in the hands of millennials.... market immediately tanked.
Y'all's destiny belongs to me...
Dr. Not Yet Dr. Ag
Prognightmare said:

docaggie said:

The difference is I work in a hospital. I'm a physician and leader of my group. I've got a hundred people who report to me (my hospital isn't small).

We all know people around the nation. Those in the states hit first have full hospitals - no beds. They can't discharge patients to the usual rehab, skilled nursing facility, nursing home, etc because they won't take COVID patients for fear of setting it loose in their facilities.

We worry that we won't have space for everyone, even those who aren't COVID patients but need admission.
Many hospitals are completely halting elective surgeries.
Blood supplies are low nationwide, mask supplies are low nationwide, beds and ventilators are occupied at a higher than normal rate.

Yes, you aren't likely to have a problem with COVID. But if you need admission to the hospital for, say, a car crash and the hospital is full of COVID patients? Now you've got a problem. So the effects of COVID are going to be much farther ranging than it appears at first glance.

I'm not discounting the impact, especially for hospitals and their personnel and thank you for your service. I am discounting the paranoia that this is causing and if, market talking now, you can keep a level head, the opportunity to take advantage of this is there.