Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

22,088,812 Views | 224479 Replies | Last: 35 min ago by sts7049
claym711
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Pros sell premium. I'd listen to Aggiemetal if you want to go that route.

I'm still learning ES well. Will hopefully have time later to start harvesting theta.
oldarmy1
AG
0708aggie said:

army can you explain the breakout on GPRO?
It traded above $17 three day resistance, ran above 10 day highs and then the market turned over and brought it back. Absolutely no volume came in to complete/confirm the move. In fact, it was the least volume all year! So we have no sellers, buyers or even traders today. Watch for it to break $17 again because it would likely recapture that breakout move.
aggiemetal
AG
claym711 said:

Pros sell premium. I'd listen to Aggiemetal if you want to go that route.

I'm still learning ES well. Will hopefully have time later to start harvesting theta.
thanks
that's my preferred vehicle, way cheaper than SPX, offers way more premium that SPY, lets you collect good premium even extremely far from the money even when vol is poor, if things go screwy overnight you can act then (vs. having to wait for the bell knowing you're gonna get hammered and there's nothing you can do before hand in the event of a black swan event)

i used to make AMZN my workhorse but it obviously isn't cheap and it's grown into a monster, which when it was huge moves can really zap previous profits. . .I'm always green on it but you gotta do it small or it'll bite ya' hard every now and then (sure much worse so now that's it an $800+ underlying---I haven't fiddled with it since it was in the 730's)
oldarmy1
AG
oldarmy1 said:

0708aggie said:

army can you explain the breakout on GPRO?