Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

USC and UCLA to Big Ten

22,425 Views | 184 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by aggiehawg
Bogey1996
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Thinking of money, the travel budgets will be insane for USC and UCLA. And I'm not talking about football. ALL of the non revenue sports including women.
Iraq2xVeteran
AG
USC/UCLA will be three time zones away from the entire Big 10 East, and that will create logistical problems.
Malibu
Iraq2xVeteran said:

USC/UCLA will be three time zones away from the entire Big 10 East, and that will create logistical problems.
I think the money will help them figure it out. As a SoCal resident I'm pumped up about this.
The Porkchop Express
Arizona says another 7 or 8 defections and they're a contender for the Pac-3 title!
WARNING: I have a deep-seated desire for others to love the Star Wars franchise as much as I do, in exactly the way I do, and get snippy and sensitive and passive-aggressive when they don't.
JBGoode
AG
This is also a kick in the gnads to Colorado, who middle fingered the BDF.
wbt5845
AG
So this brings the SEC and B1G to 16 schools each.

The leftovers now are:

Prime of the ACC - Clemson, UVA, VPI, FSU, UNC, Miami, I guess?
Prime of the Pac12 - Oregon, Washington, I guess maybe Stanford?
Prime of the BDF: No one since they're no longer a Power conference

And Domer.

Those suggesting "Pac12 snatches up Tech" are foolish. You snatch up Tech the same way you snatch up the clap.

Those on the outside of the two new Super Powers need to act fast. Perhaps Notre Dame goes ahead and goes all the way. Maybe the ACC adds - who? Scrape off Louisville or Cincinnati from a sinking BDF?

And Colorado and Utah both gotta feel like idiots - rats who swam towards a sinking ship. They chose - poorly.
The Porkchop Express
Bogey1996 said:

Thinking of money, the travel budgets will be insane for USC and UCLA. And I'm not talking about football. ALL of the non revenue sports including women.