Outdoors
Sponsored by

Flying is outdoors

195,612 Views | 1380 Replies | Last: 1 hr ago by boredatwork08
CanyonAg77
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Nice. Memphis or Nashville?
CharlieBrown17
AG
Approach into runway 4 in Little Rock
CanyonAg77
AG
Totally missed it. Should have looked for the Clinton trailer park Presidential Library.

Favorite pilot always liked to go to Memphis, because all the guard guy instructors flying for FedEx knew the best restaurants
CharlieBrown17
AG

Never full stopped there but we flew over Memphis today as well
CanyonAg77
AG
Bunch of FedEx planes on the ramp.

And I was joking about the Clinton Library, but I'll be darned if that's not it in the lower right of your photo on the previous page.
CharlieBrown17
AG
Hey guys, I figured this would be a good place to post this for some like minded individuals. It's a really awesome program that started right after I graduated high school in my district and has spread a good bit over the last three years. The founder was a big mentor of mine that I still keep in contact with.

Over the course of a year the students build an RV-12 then fly it over the next year while building a second. Once the second is air worthy, the first is sold and the process repeats.

They're having a spring fundraiser and fly in at KGTU in April, I won't be able to make this years but I'm taking leave to make it next year. (Not in a C-17, Canyon ) but mostly throwing this out there because it's an awesome program, really close to me and pretty refreshing to see high schoolers get a chance like this.

https://www.tangoflight.org/

Edit : this year a reserved table and 8 tickets is 750 dollars, for planning purposes on if a group would be interested for next year.
CharlieBrown17
AG
I leave for Altus Thursday, how can I get in contact with you for some beer action?
falcon09
AG
CharlieBrown17
AG
Grabbed your email if you don't want to leave it up

I'll shoot you one at some point today
falcon09
AG