OTR Mobile Internet?

120,940 Views | 660 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by BrazosDog02
txyaloo
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Curious why you're not a fan of VIsible? It's the same service any other VZW MVNO is going to provide but only $25/mo.

I've been using it on a secondary device for several months with relatively no issues outside of the latency. Use ~300gb/mo on the plan
labmansid
I guess there were several reasons I never tried them. I considered it at one point, but my OTR service wasn't that bad at the time. Sure they had that bit of a debacle with AT&T shutting that part down, but they did try pretty hard to rectify the situation, at least from my point of view.

Then service from T-Mobile started getting worse and worse, and prompted me to start looking around again. I had contacted Visible before, and no one with Visible indicated that using their service would work as I was wanting to do it. I know, it was probably just a bunch of smoke because they didn't really know and to protect themselves, but it just threw some doubt in my mind. Plus, I couldn't get a definitive answer here or otherwise how to get it to work. Plus I kind of wanted to stick with a service similar to OTR where I might at least have some support to fall back on if something went south in the service, as happened before.