*** JFK REVISITED: THROUGH THE LOOKING GLASS *** (Documentary)

24,766 Views | 349 Replies | Last: 9 mo ago by TCTTS
Dr. Not Yet Dr. Ag
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Hey Nav said:

I came across this short video of the legendary Red Duke. Never knew about his connection to the Governor.

A much longer interview which I'm finding very interesting, with two of the Doctors at Parkland. It's about an hour long.

Yeah, I was a med student at UTSW during the 50th anniversary and the surgeons that cared for JFK gave a grand rounds on what happened. Apparently Red Duke used to joke with them that he was the better surgeon since his patient (Connally) actually lived.

One of the surgeons claimed that he was physically pushed away by a SS officer when he tried to argue with Jackie that state protocol was to have the autopsy performed in the state the murder occurred in (or something to that effect).
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
Yoda
AG
Dr. Not Yet Dr. Ag said:

One of the surgeons claimed that he was physically pushed away by a SS officer when he tried to argue with Jackie that state protocol was to have the autopsy performed in the state the murder occurred in (or something to that effect).
That argument is depicted in the underrated film, Parkland. Also corroborated in the first hand accounts told by secret service agent Jim Hill in his book, "Five Days in November".
Sapper Redux
Yoda said:

Dr. Not Yet Dr. Ag said:

That argument is depicted in the underrated film, Parkland. Also corroborated in the first hand accounts told by secret service agent Jim Hill in his book, "Five Days in November".

Good job, Secret Service. The President is dead, but you sure showed that Doctor who's boss.
Guitarsoup
AG
Sapper Redux said:

Yoda said:

Dr. Not Yet Dr. Ag said:

Good job, Secret Service. The President is dead, but you sure showed that Doctor who's boss.