*** JFK REVISITED: THROUGH THE LOOKING GLASS *** (Documentary)

24,763 Views | 349 Replies | Last: 9 mo ago by TCTTS
BMX Bandit
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Quote:

Someone else will inevitably come along and refute certain Guitarsoup points, in relatively convincing fashion, and round and round we'll go.

No one has even attempted to refute him with any coherent argument. It's been "he was shot in the front. Duh. It's obvious".
TCTTS
AG
I typed that less than 24 hours ago.

And A) did so more to underline the fact that we're simply having a discussion, and B) gave Guitarsoup credit in that very same post.

Some of you are taking this waaaaay too seriously.

Look, I'm no JFK expert. I saw what I found to be an interesting doc on his assassination. Then I posted about it. Part of me wanted to go down the rabbit hole and discuss all the crazy theories, while another part of me wanted people here to poke holes in the doc so I/we could try and separate fact from fiction.

Instead, we got a version of the latter, except it devolved into a handful of Kennedy obsessives who haven't yet watched the doc soapboxing and condescendingly telling the rest of us we've been duped (when, again, I haven't even picked a side), while others are treating this like a political debate, the score of which is apparently going to be tattooed on the "loser's" forehead.

Again, I legit appreciate Guitarsoup's knowledge. I learned a lot. But can we talk about this subject without the weird condescension/scorekeeping?
Stive
AG
I didn't take any of Soup's posts as condescending with the exception of maybe a comment or two when he was replying to a comment calling him out.

He's replied to each theory with facts and context. I haven't taken any of his comments as "scoreboard". I made a mic drop comment more in admiration of him dismantling all of the softballs out of left field but that was about it.
BMX Bandit
Quote: