CSHS Baseball Making the Rounds on Twitter

20,742 Views | 197 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by Sq 17
stallion6
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
TarponChaser said:

CampingAg said:

Of course there's the Jeff Frye crowd all the way over on one side, and the "Let players do/say whatever they want" crowd all the way on the other side, when the correct way to act is somewhere in the middle with lines blurred more and more every day.

As a coach I can attest to the fact that things have gotten pretty out of hand regarding respect for the opponent. So many kids have a complete inability to channel their competitiveness the proper way. It's turned into "how can I make the opponent look bad?"

Meh.

Some of it was a bit much but the vast majority I see kids being passionate.
Wow. That is a unique take. Maybe you will be "concerned" when they throw punches?
gettingitdone
Rudder was ballsy enough to play a varsity schedule when they first opened.
HometownAg22
AG
Gramercy Riffs said:

HometownAg22 said:

Also for any of you in this thread attacking the parents of the players and saying "look who is in the crowd, that tells you all you need to know". Seriously? Most of those people are Aggies all the same as you. Bad bull on you.

Being an Aggie means absolutely jack squat when it comes to this behavior. Who cares if we went to the same school? This stuff is happening because coaches and parents haven't stopped it.
You say this but not a single one of the kids who did anything wrong are Aggies. I won't stand by while Aggies bash random parents in the stands who have done nothing wrong. They weren't there and have no clue of the situation. Judging every single parent who had kids go to CSHS is showing blind hate and ignorance. It's bad bull. The fact you all continue to back up these comments is embarrassing.
cevans_40
AG
stallion6 said:

TarponChaser said:

CampingAg said: