CSHS Baseball Making the Rounds on Twitter

20,767 Views | 197 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by Sq 17
96ags
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Brenham Ag 15 said:

I'm an assistant baseball coach at Brenham and this was the biggest game of the season for both teams. Both teams were tied for second in district going into Friday and a loss would drop the losing team to tied for 4th. That's why the game was so emotional. Brenham won 10-4 in 12 innings.
Brenham battling to be in 4th place in district???

Wow how that program has fallen. Guess Lanny wasn't the problem after all.
Alpha Texan
AG
Sometimes baseball is just like that. So many varsity players don't make it to baseball practice until March that a lot of teams may not be in top form through the first few weeks of district play while those guys knock off rust.

I see more 3 or 4 seeds playing baseball in the 3rd round and beyond of the playoffs than any other HS sport.
96ags
AG
Alpha Texan said:

Sometimes baseball is just like that. So many varsity players don't make it to baseball practice until March that a lot of teams may not be in top form through the first few weeks of district play while those guys knock off rust.

I see more 3 or 4 seeds playing baseball in the 3rd round and beyond of the playoffs than any other HS sport.
Yeah, that's really not the case there, especially with a basketball team that didn't make the playoffs.. That program use to be the pride of the whole community.
Hydro25
AG
I don't blame the first CSHS pitcher for the celebration considering Brenham was throwing racist insults at him
96ags
AG
Hydro25 said:

I don't blame the first CSHS pitcher for the celebration considering Brenham was throwing racist insults at him
Had to know this was coming.
Aggies2009
AG
RikkiTikkaTagem said:

Trashing select baseball, which some people send 50 weeks a year and tens of thousands of dollars a year on….check.

Watchlisted