Food & Spirits
Sponsored by

THE CIGAR THREAD

78,190 Views | 550 Replies | Last: 1 day ago by Irish 2.0
Ragoo
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Thanks for the link
CFTXAG10
AG
Picked it up too. Thanks for the link. That seems like a steal.
AggieChemist
AG
Great link. I picked one up too. By the way, we are doing a cigar pass on the OB. Signup runs through Sunday.
spud1910
AG
Got it too. Thanks.
CFTXAG10
AG
This flathead 660 was another excellent rec. Pairs well with some bulleit rye. Consistently good smoke throughout.
JFrench
AG
I'm still new to the game. I don't drink whiskey much anymore. But wanted to try with a cigar. My go to is bulleit rye. So I grab bottle and for some reason I ended up with a Tabak Dulce. I looked it up when I got home and had neither that night.

I saved it for a cup of coffee on a sat morning. It was great. At the time it was my 10th or so cigar and i finally had a great pairing. I had one yesterday morning. Have a Patel java as I'm typing.

I'll be picking up the flathead for the rye now!
BlackLab
AG
Enjoying Oliva G double robusto.
ElCheAg
AG
Found another "deal". 10 pack Montecristo Robusto Larga for $30. In case anyone is interested.

https://slickdeals.net/f/14100359-montecristo-10-pack-cigars-29-99?attrsrc=Test%3AElasticsearchIntegration%3AElasticsearch_rev1&src=SiteSearchV2_SearchBarV2Algo1

96ags
AG
Don't know if was the cool weather after the rain or the good company, but I really enjoyed the Qual d'Orsay no. 54 I had last night.
CFTXAG10
AG
The Oliva Sampler is out for delivery today
JFrench
AG
Built sampler from CI of the 7 different 5 packs. Split it up at the office. Each person got 1 of

Cao Brazilian
Cohiba red dot
Gurkha symphony
La aroma mi amory duque
Monte platinum
Ava maria immaculata
Ajf la gran llave

Worked out to $3.50ish a stick
JFrench
AG
CFTXAG10 said:

The Oliva Sampler is out for delivery today