Texas fans are going apesh-t over the hiring of Herman

32,097 Views | 290 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by ABATTBQ11
88jrt06
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Texan1976 said:

Your Friend said:

Flex do you think Herman will have the horns in the CFP in 2-3 years?
Yes. He will.
Gonna rent a giant bus, cokes and popcorn at the game...
Oh yes tu will REPRESENT at the CCG.
I think these threads are erotic adventures for Texan1976.

Why else would he keep swinging while getting pounded into the ground?
ham98
That home schedule is terribad.
CoachLB
Nobody cares now that you got Malik! So for he is average at best. And even with ESPN and others saying Sumlin is on the hotseat he is pulling a top ten class so don't try to say Herman is killing Sumlin in recruiting. The key will be play on the field. Herman has yet to coach a game af Texas. If his team doesn't show great improvement this season he will lose that new coach recruiting jump. You see as a coach I know Herman is peddling the greatest sales pitch ever, the easiest thing to sell kids and fans, HOPE! But the truth is you HAVE to prove it with wins to keep it going. Sumlin has won. Maybe not enough but enough for recruits to see something. They also watch draft day and see SEC players being drafted at a much higher number than the big 12. Finally, wins over Texas Tech, Iowa st. Kansas etc impress no one, recruits or the committee.
brisket-n-beer
CoachLB said: