Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

24,031,114 Views | 231620 Replies | Last: 29 min ago by Chef Elko
FJ43
How long do you want to ignore this user?

Maybe set some alerts or keep an eye on….

Wealth gained hastily will dwindle. but whoever gathers little by little will increase it.
Proverbs 13:11

BlueTaze
2 of your charts also explained today here

ProgN
CC09LawAg said:

Thanks. I am still learning (a lot) and any input is appreciated.
Prolonged bear markets are brutal and f'ing suck. They also drive a lot of people out of the market which is absolutely the wrong thing to do. Keep at it. Lessons learned during bear markets will benefit you in ways you're not even aware of.
ProgN
Farmer @ Johnsongrass, TX said:

Today, with the Indices getting crushed, Brent and WTI showing gains/strength and holding and the rest of the O&G complex down - come Monday and Tuesday the likelihood of the O&G complex rebounding upward is high. You should be able to have your way with it regarding the CVX's.
https://www.cnn.com/2022/10/07/energy/opec-plus-production-slash-fury/index.html
BlueTaze
Is CNN biz totally independent from CNN? Or d8d that guest slip thru cracks? That's the first time I have seen biden criticism on CNN.
$30,000 Millionaire
AG
ProgN said:

CC09LawAg said:

Thanks. I am still learning (a lot) and any input is appreciated.
Prolonged bear markets are brutal and f'ing suck. They also drive a lot of people out of the market which is absolutely the wrong thing to do. Keep at it. Lessons learned during bear markets will benefit you in ways you're not even aware of.

The more I think about it, this is just the beginning.

You don’t trade for money, you trade for freedom.
ProgN
That's not a very nice chart to post on a Saturday morning.
$30,000 Millionaire
AG
Here's 2008 and 2000. Before that it hadn't crossed on the monthly since 1982.

2008 and 2000 were both deep crosses.

2000 was a 50% reduction from peak to trough. It took 2 years and 5 months.