Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

23,898,791 Views | 231359 Replies | Last: 3 hrs ago by Bocephus
jwhitlock3
How long do you want to ignore this user?
No I was more questioning whether I was correct with my stop loss or playing it too tight. I took shares at 1.95, so a stop at 1.80 is a tight stop, less than 8% loss. I hate setting stops on these things, but at the moment with my account bleeding small caps I wanted to be more diligent about setting a stop and sticking to it.
JCRiley09
AG
With ESPN, Marvel, Star Wars, Pixar, and a reasonably successful streaming platform that kids live on, the company isn't going anywhere. Long term, DIS will preserver and grow.

As far as the bleeding, I'm new to analytics (and investing in general), but the weekly and monthly charts both have EMAs around 140 (200 EMA and 50 EMA respectively), so support might not arrive until then. I know a lot of folks on here seem to live and die on pointing out gaps, and it's worth mentioning that the daily and weekly have a gap that goes down to around 128.

It'll bounce back eventually and I plan on buying more shares as it falls like Triple Bagger
ProgN
BaylorSpineGuy said:

Anyone going long DIS with shares here?

Down after a bad earnings but this company always manages to reinvent itself. With possible expanding college
Football playoffs, could be more games and more viewers for ESPN. Company is a bit woke for my taste, but seems a solid company and will be even better after COVID.

Thoughts?
Minimal downside risk at this price. It would definitely be one of the main targets for money when there's a rotation out of tech.
Charismatic Megafauna
AG
NRD09 said:

I'm as permabull as there is, but I got bent over last time I thumbed my nose at the bicycle chart. It is just too consistent

Stupid bicycle chart. Weak opex. I got spy puts for Monday, if those don't pay (or even if they do) I'm flipping long for Santa rally
cageybee77
AG