Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

22,120,813 Views | 224620 Replies | Last: 10 min ago by ProgN
oldarmy1
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
$150-200 gets ya 10 PBI call options representing 1000 underlying shares strike price $16
oldarmy1
AG
I just did a test purchase at 13 cents filled to get a read on it for anyone interested. All of mine are at 10 cents, so not a significant difference.
oldarmy1
AG
oldarmy1 said:

$150-200 gets ya 10 PBI call options representing 1000 underlying shares strike price $16
Thats the DECEMBER $16 strikes...apologies
DDSO
AG
Thanks for all you do oldarmy. I am new to all of this but really enjoy following the thread.
oldarmy1
AG
Parrish and others in oil sector stocks - here is a great read with graph on the prospects for your stocks.

http://seekingalpha.com/article/4022488-trump-victory-good-oil-investments-futures-say
pfo
AG
oldarmy1 and others please give me some long term hold stock ideas. I had built a 27% cash position and would like to put some of it to work.

Here are some stocks I was thinking about too I would like your comments on:

BMY Bristol Myers
BBT Bank
HHC Howard Hughes Corp
PYPL PayPal

The infrastructure stocks like Vulcan (VMC) seem too expensive to me now and the defense contractors look expensive too. I missed the boat on those except XYL Xylem.

A stock I continue to recommend is LVS Las Vegas Sands on any pullback

oldarmy1
AG
I speculated on Obamacare being shelved/augmented with private healthcare as a signal to take positions across a bunch of crushed Medical Therapeutics stocks and those have jumped significantly, so I've already taken some off the table but will buy dips, as they come. Top 5 are EDGE, FATE, GILD, EBS, PTC