Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

22,099,784 Views | 224561 Replies | Last: 4 hrs ago by ProgN
oldarmy1
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Jizzle89 said:

Is anyone here subscribed to or check out "The Motley Fool" for stock suggestions, basic investment info etc??

I'm very new to the game, but have enjoyed their podcasts so far. Just seeing if anyone else is a fan or if there are things I should know about them to avoid!

Their biggest buy going into this year was SFIX. It came off highs and ranged all year before getting hammered in the latest selloff. It reached my target and its now my 3rd largest recent buy.
59 South
AG
oldarmy1 said:

I can tell everyone is over on the commits threads.

It's way more rosy over there!
FriscoKid
AG
What do you think? Movement before the fed speaks if really just a smoke show IMO. I still think they are pumping it up to dump on the news. (whatever that news is)
FriscoKid
AG
and there is goes
cgh1999
AG
The market acts like its surprised. So dumb.
leoj
AG
Lol what did he just say in the press conference that did that
oldarmy1
AG
cgh1999 said:

The market acts like its surprised. So dumb.
I'd be contrarian here. Markets down on the news setting up a run higher. At least a good option opportunity to see if it breaks upward after the 2530 retest, although I would prefer it to bust that with a big flash sell-off.
UpstateAg
AG
How low can the dji go?? 23k by end of week?
IrishTxAggie
AG
COP took a hard turn

Options chains are spassing out
drill4oil78
AG
Close below 23533 is a Dow Theory sell sign .... Machines will take over ....
leoj
AG
I think that's a given at this point
cgh1999
AG
Down 348?!? This is just comical at this point. I'm sorry, but there is no economic data that is this bad. It's not great...but this is dumb.
oldarmy1
AG
We have a small S&P gap at 2466
drill4oil78
AG
cgh1999 said: