Business & Investing
Sponsored by

Stock Markets

21,519,790 Views | 223291 Replies | Last: 3 hrs ago by ProgN
IrishTxAggie
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG

There are roughly 470 stores outside of China.
Bert315
AG
Been off and on following this thread for a couple months. Have always just put money in my 401k or 403b and let Fidelity manage it.

I have been saving a small amount of my spending money budget to start investing myself. Any books y'all recommend so I can really understand how y'all do what you do? I have basic knowledge but not anywhere near what I believe it needs to be to make good decisions. Also what software is best if I am just starting to dabble?

IrishTxAggie
AG
One up on wall street
ProgN
Welcome aboard!

Don't be afraid to ask the board questions. We all started at the beginning too and this thread is great and you'll find plenty of support. We are all united on this thread to make and/or preserve money. There isn't red vs blue here. In here we're all green.
Exsurge Domine
I have a question, isn't XOM stupid not to buy right now? The price is half of what it was a month ago, the earnings seem strong, and the yield is almost 10%. Am I missing something?
RebAg13
AG
Exsurge Domine said:

I have a question, isn't XOM stupid not to buy right now? The price is half of what it was a month ago, the earnings seem strong, and the yield is almost 10%. Am I missing something?

It looks like a great long term play. Short term it is dicey. I bought some this week.
IrishTxAggie
AG
Exsurge Domine said:

Taken from the XOM thread that gives a pretty neat analysis of XOM. I backed the truck up yesterday personally. Not only did I buy those options I mentioned earlier, I also bought stock around $35.

one MEEN Ag said:

Cromagnum said:

Cyp0111 said:

Imagine the dividend will get cut

Probably will but doesnt mean it wont come back later.