Houston
Sponsored by

Tine Coronavirus thread

2,475,618 Views | 20959 Replies | Last: 1 mo ago by Ciboag96
aTm2004
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Is this for sure? Wife works there and she hasn't heard anything.
gougler08
AG
This was from 2 days ago:

https://www.vype.com/Texas/Houston/katy-isd-humble-isd-set-to-restart-strength-conditioning-camps

And my boss mentioned his son starts band back up today at Atascocita, so think they are going forward at least in prep for sports...I would assume things are still delayed to actually start back up until UIL dates that were posted
Nitro Power
AG
AgLiving06 said:

I believe if we hold on another two weeks, the slope will have a significant enough grade, that we we can open everything up. I am not an expert, but the rate seems to be two weeks, so I will stick with that.
aTm2004
AG
Ahh, you were talking about extracurriculars. I was thinking you were talking about school
Fitch
AG
Hopefully schools / sports can get back to some state of normalcy. One of my co-worker's family got it and was out of commission for a few weeks after one of the teenagers brought it home. The kids were down a couple days and then, just like a switch, back to normal.

I've had another two cousins, 18 and 22, catch it from summertime social gatherings and basically had the same routine - flu like sickness for a couple days, lost taste/smell for a day or two, then back working out ~10 days after symptoms started. Freaked out their parents pretty good, though.
aTm2004
AG
My wife's cousin, who is going into her sophomore year of college, got it earlier this month. She just had a scratchy throat and had aches for a couple days, then that was it.
Ducks4brkfast
AG
I can quickly and easily get to a dozen people I personally know that have had it. Earl7 20s to unhealthy late 60s.