***Russian - Ukraine War Tactical and Strategic Updates*** [Warning on OP]

7,546,811 Views | 47728 Replies | Last: 4 hrs ago by 74OA
oneeyedag
How long do you want to ignore this user?
baron_von_awesome said:

Little Rock Ag said:

EastSideAg2002 said:

Rossticus said:

Agthatbuilds said:

Rossticus said:

Russians have been trying to establish offensive support emplacement (missiles or artillery) among Chernobyl ruins in order to make themselves essentially untouchable. Filthy mother ****ers.

Kinda brilliant. Use the radiation as a shield against shelling and bombing

Yeah. Brilliant but incredibly irresponsible. And only brilliant until they're too effective and someone says "**** it". If they're killing you now then you might as well take your chance with radiation.
Seems like the equivalent of planting a a low yield dirty bomb.

I'm no expert but I think there is probably a fairly lengthy time that properly equipped troops can linger in the vicinity of the power plant. Don't get me wrong**I** would not want to be there but that's just my amateur analysis based on what I've heard.
You can take a tour of the place, well at least before the war started.

Probably still can even with a war. Seems like anyone with a SM page is out wandering the streets filming.
redline248
AG
Eliminatus said:

Zelensky says 137 Ukrainian soldiers have been killed since Russian invasion began

From CNN's Tim Lister and Oleksandra Ochman in Kyiv
Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky said late Thursday that according to preliminary figures, at least 137 Ukrainian soldiers had been killed since the Russian invasion began early on Thursday, and 316 soldiers have been wounded.
In a video message posted on his Facebook account, Zelensky said other states were "afraid" to support Ukraine's accession to NATO.
Quote:

Sounding somber and looking tired, Zelensky went on: "Who is ready to guarantee Ukraine's accession to NATO? Honestly, everyone is afraid."